Archive | August, 2017

What I Thought Was True Review

Rating: 2 out of 5 stars Summary: “17-year-old Gwen Castle’s Biggest Mistake Ever, Cassidy Somers, is slumming it as a yard boy on her Nantucket-esque island this summer. He’s a rich kid from across the bridge in Stony Bay, and she hails from a family of fishermen and housecleaners to her island’s summer population. Gwen […]

Continue Reading 0

Devils & Thieves ARC Review

Rating: 1 out of 5 stars (whoa, shocker!) Summary: “A thrilling new urban fantasy filled with magic and motorcycle gangs from Jennifer Rush, author of the Altered saga–perfect for fans of Beautiful Creatures. Eighteen-year-old Jemmie Carmichael has grown up surrounded by magic in the quiet town of Hawthorne, New York. In her world, magic users are […]

Continue Reading 0

Invictus ARC Review

Rating: 3 out of 5 stars Summary: “Time flies when you’re plundering history. Farway Gaius McCarthy was born outside of time. The son of a time-traveling Recorder from 2354 AD and a gladiator living in Rome in 95 AD, Far’s birth defies the laws of nature. Exploring history himself is all he’s ever wanted, and […]

Continue Reading 0

The Wrath & The Dawn Review

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars Summary: “A sumptuous and epically told love story inspired by A Thousand and One Nights Every dawn brings horror to a different family in a land ruled by a killer. Khalid, the eighteen-year-old Caliph of Khorasan, takes a new bride each night only to have her executed at sunrise. So […]

Continue Reading 0

Powered by WordPress. Designed by WooThemes